Collusion & St Neots Smart Place Initiative presents: Future Takeover // St Neots, Jan 2019 – Event Film

As part of the “Future Takeover” event in St Neots in Jan 2019 which Documentally and I made a film about the Neotists for (view it HERE), I was also asked by Collusion to make a short film of the event itself.

From the YouTube description:-


Future Takeover was a three day exploration into the long-term growth of St Neots and its creative sector through ambitious thinking.

24 January – CREATIVE ST NEOTS
25 January – IF ST NEOTS WERE SIM CITY: Town planning with a twist
26 January – FUTURE TOWN FAIR

In collaboration with St Neots Smart Place Initiative – https://www.connectingcambridgeshire….

Film directed and produced by Adrian Storey

Music by Little Glass Men – “Waiting for Gyrotron”, ” The Renaissance Man”, “Polybear”.
freemusicarchive.org/music/Little_Glass_Men/
Used under a Creative Commons CC by 4.0 License creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Find out more here – http://collusion.org.uk/huntingdon

———-
CREDITS

Speakers: Sherry Dobbin, cultural strategist and producer – https://futurecity.co.uk/wp-content/u…

James Parton, , managing director of the Bradfield Centre – https://www.linkedin.com/in/jamesparton/

Richard Slade, web and graphic designer – https://www.neotists.co.uk/dvteam/ric…

Christian Payne, specialist in in creative technology and communications – http://http//documentally.com/

Adrian Storey, director of photography, cameraman, editor, photographer – http://www.uchujin.co.uk/

Rebecca Britton, communications, communities and partnerships at Urban & Civic – https://www.urbanandcivic.com/media-c…

Emily Stephens, youth creative vision consultant

Andrew Chetty, Partner at Umbrellium – http://umbrellium.co.uk/about-us/

Prof. John Miles, future transport researcher from the University of Cambridge – http://www.eng.cam.ac.uk/profiles/jcm91

John Taylor, Assistant Director of Huntingdonshire District Council – https://www.linkedin.com/in/john-tayl…

Dan Thorp, assistant director Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Com https://uk.linkedin.com/in/daniel-tho…

———-
Exhibitors:

Katy Marshall, digital maker – https://www.behance.net/ktmarshall
Will Webster, photographer and picture framer – http://willwebster.com/Will-Webster
Jojo Debrazza, author – https://jojodebrazza.com/
Stephen Mulvey, photographer – https://stevemulveyphotography.com/
Lee Mason, graphic designer, digital artist- http://www.lee-mason.co.uk
Anne Marie-Miller, director of Carbon Orange – http://www.carbonorange.com/
ARU Reactor – https://www.anglia.ac.uk/business-emp…
Thibault Jeangout, LoRa Network
St Neots Smart Place Initiative – https://www.connectingcambridgeshire….

———-
Event photography: Maciek Platek – https://www.maciekplatek.com/

———-
Venue and hospitality: The Art & Soul Cafe – https://www.artandsoul.cafe/

———-
The in_collusion programme is supported by:
Arts Council England – https://www.artscouncil.org.uk/
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority – http://cambridgeshirepeterborough-ca….
Arm – https://www.arm.com/
Cambridge Consultants – https://www.cambridgeconsultants.com/…

In addition, this project was supported by:
St Neots Smart Place Initiative – https://www.connectingcambridgeshire….

——————–

http://collusion.org.uk/huntingdon

You may also enjoy:-

Loading…

Post to Twitter Post to Facebook Post to LinkedIn Post to Reddit